#331 ask someone to tell you their purpose in life

3 Feb

It seems like the eternal question that may never be answered… Why am I here? Just the other day in fact I was watching an episode of Greek and two of the characters had to answer that question for an assignment in their philosophy class. I’ve bought books about the subject: The Purpose-Driven Life & The Alchemist. I’ve never finished both…but while I am thinking about it, I may try to restart the former tonight. Whatever our purpose here has something to do with love, compassion, peace, truth, meaning, courage…maybe!

I personally have no idea what my purpose is…I think it has something to do with helping people. If I could just help people all over the world for the rest of my life, I would love it. I’m sure my actual purpose is not as broad as that endeavor though. 🙂

What is your purpose? Is that a question you have ever considered? I am interested in hearing your thoughts…leave a comment or reach me another way if you know how!

“When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, “I used everything you gave me.”

  ~Erma Bombeck

…..&

“To live is so startling it leaves little time for anything else.”

 ~Emily Dickinson

One Response to “#331 ask someone to tell you their purpose in life”

  1. carinne February 4, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    after graduating college, i’m still trying to figure that out. is your purpose what you are to yourself or what you are to other people? both? ask me in fifty years, maybe I’ll know more.

Leave a Reply

