#39 list ten physical attributes you desire in a mate

31 Jan

So this is the first strategy under chapter 3 “attract and build happy relationships.” As tomorrow is already February- lets celebrate the month of love (hahaha). That wonderful holiday Valentines Day is upon us soon. As one of my students shouted out in class today, “oohhh I better get my girl something soon!” Yes Ricky, you better. Later on in class, one of my girls asked me if I had a boyfriend and when I said no, she told me I was lying (I’m not). So anyway, I chose this as today’s way to get happy because it will probably be funny + it reminds me of my youth when I made very, very, very specific requirements as to how my future boyfriends would be.  Also, the author notes that “law of attraction experts say that when you know exactly what you want, it is easier to attract it.” I just find it rather humorous that there are actual law of attraction experts 🙂

As I am thinking in my head, it’s hard to come up with 10 physical attributes, so I am just going to list 10 overall attributes. I don’t think I have a type per se…and any of the boys whom I have ever reallly reallly liked (can be counted on one hand, with not all fingers used)  are pretty different: both in looks, personalities, and actions. So anyway, here goes! 🙂

1. in some sort of good shape: skinny or muscular is best. Please just don’t have gross veins that pop out because you are too muscley ( is that a word?). Just have nice muscular arms I can hold onto.

2. contagious smile

3. caring attitude: you care  about me, yourself, and others (whether you know them or not)

4. manners: you best be holding the door open for me and blessing me if I sneeze.

5. understanding: sometimes I am a little irrational while driving or cooking.

6. smart: just know what’s going on in the world and have an opinion on it

7. driven: have some goals, whether attainable now or in the future, and have a plan to get there thanks.

8. trustworthy: pleaseeee do not lie to me about anything and hold no secrets back. be upfront from the get-go. I will be accepting more than likely…believe me.

9. happy: not like obnoxious happy, but just have a happy, content outlook on life. no negativeness.   🙂

10. height: sorry dudes, you gotta be at least 5’6”. Any shorter? No go…I can’t do it.

I don’t think I’m unreasonable in my desired attributes. However, while it was fun to make this, I think any list above ten gets a bit dramatic and you could be missing out on someone for some silly reason (no matter what wearing Ed Hardy will always be a legit reason not to date someone in my book though!). I also think that people can change (for better or worse) so as long as that is known, I think it is okay to veer a little from your list. Just remember though friends, love is blind….and some people just don’t change, no matter how much you want them to. Congrats if you already have a wonderful lover…and to all the singles in the world…good luck and God bless! 🙂

“We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.”

Leave a Reply

