#4 change one of your faults

19 Dec

No one is perfect right? Hopefully you are in agreement with me. While it is easy to recognize that first statement is true, it is often much harder to recognize that we ourselves have faults. Even moreso, it is even harder to begin and sustain change with these faults…at least in my opinion.

I think one of my faults is that I sometimes have a quick temper. This is especially true when I am driving. Sometimes this happens with certain kids too, and when it does, I always end up feeling bad about it after. I have been trying to be more patient all around and to be honest, it has taken a lot of stress out of my life. Which has been wonderful 🙂 Another fault is that I try to please everyone all the time- at first one may not think it is a fault, but really it causes one to be overburdened, burnt out, tired, and stressed. Not fun. So one thing I need to practice is saying “No” and planning my time better.

Maybe you don’t have a quick temper or a pleasing personality- maybe you gossip, procrastinate, or blame others. Whatever it is, be honest with yourself…even if you know you aren’t going to like hearing it. If you have a great relationship with someone, you can always ask them too. Whatever you want to change, do it. See the good in you and see the good in others.

“Insist on yourself. Never imitate.”

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

