#2 smile more often

16 Dec

 I know I have blogged this before in a good deed, but let’s refresh our memories!

Our author suggests the following: smile and hold it for 10 seconds, as you are holding it, think the mental affirmation: “I am happy, totally, blissfully happy.” Smile at someone- this is even better if you smile at someone you don’t know. A smile makes anyone’s day better. Be aware- if someone smiles at you, PLEASE smile back! How sad is an unreturned smile?

When your boss asks you if you can do just one more thing; or your waitress accidently forgets to put in your order in; or when the person sitting in the plane seat next to you has a screaming child….just SMILE! Think those happy thoughts: your boss really believes in you; or at least your waitress didn’t spill your meal on you; or thankfully that screaming child is not yours…(yet haha). Plus, even if you fake a smile, your body is reacting to it as if it is real.  So, as the picture is…Keep on smilin!

“Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best,” and then he had to stop and think.  Because although eating honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called.

  ~A.A. Milne

(I know I have used this quote before, but I love it!)

Leave a comment