#683 pick up a friend from the airport

28 Nov

I am what I like to call the Las Vegas airport expert. Over the past few years, I have driven my friends to and from the airport numerous times. Earlier flights, late flights, it doesn’t matter. If a friend needs a ride there, or a ride home, I am there.

I’ve heard a quote that a true friend is someone who will pick you up from the airport at 3 am. I would do that for any of my friends and I hope they would do the same.

So, anytime a friend or family member, heck even a neighbor or co-worker needs to get to the airport or come home, do it! I find it exciting manuevering my way in and out of lanes, past the taxis, and crossing the bump before the pedestrians get a chance to cross (hahaha). Cece (who I am picking up tonight) once gave me a nice compliment “Pange, you should be a taxi driver during the summer.” Granted, I don’t know if she meant it as a compliment, but that is how I took it! 🙂 

“A friend is one who walks in when others walk out”
-Walter Winchell

Leave a Reply

