#685 write a friend a letter of appreciation

7 Nov

Happy Fall Back! Hope everyone enjoyed the extra hour of sleep…Also, happy welcome back to the blogging world. I know I was MIA for a little over a week but I had friends in town and was busy with school and stressing about the doctors…all the ususal things! 🙂

I have been extremely blessed with some amazing friends, whom I took the time to appreciate the other week. Even though I actually did the deed a week or so ago, I didn’t want to blog about it until I knew my friends got the cards.

I like to do this deed often anyway, but the other week I saw the CUTEST cards at Target- they had little elephants and tigers and other creatures on them. Adorable really. I decided to send them to my friends who had moved away and two of my best friends here in the LVV. 

I sent a letter of appreciation to Shay who was one of my original roomies when we first moved here and one of my first best friends too. She is still here in the LVV. We do fun things like spend all our money at target, eat at spicy pickle, and commiserate over special ed. 🙂

Hello Kristin and Megan. Kristin and I share the same birthday and we have really grown a lot closer this year, which makes me really happy. She is an awesome listener + voice of reason. Megs! Another original roomie and best friend from LVV. Megan was really there for me a lot last year with various personal issues and I am so grateful to her for that. I reallly miss her in the LVV, but am heading to Denver over Thanksgiving to visit her and I cannot wait.

Erin attacking me with a piece of seaweed on one of the beaches in Cali. Erin is from Pittsburgh and taught the first two years at Mojave with me. Really, it was like fate that we would become best friends! It was so awesome to have Erin be at school with me, we really leaned on each other A LOT. It’s not the same without her, she too moved to Denver!

I also sent letters to Becca (my amazing TFA PD who was there for me anytime I called, texted, or emailed her and was crying about any and everything..now she lives in Chi-town), Skoglind (my closest friend from AE #782, who has lived in AZ for way too many years but is still there for me!), Carinne (my locker partner and pal from high school, who now rocks it on the jersey shore), and my mom (cause she’s my mom).

More letters are on their way soon….so keep an eye on your mailboxes!!! I love telling my friends how much I appreciate and love them, because I truly do. Until next time….

“Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.”

One Response to “#685 write a friend a letter of appreciation”

  1. carinne November 7, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    made my day 10000000000x better. it’s such a good idea. Will be doing this one at a random month other than xmas card season 🙂

Leave a Reply

