#649 build a support network

29 Sep

The past few weeks have been pretty rough. I’ve been pretty tired, stressed, and exhasuted from the multitude of things going on. A lot of different things have been occupying my mind: my ex-Jose, my former student Tony who was shot, bills, tutoring geometry on the fly, plus not to mention everything going on at school.

Luckily for me, I have a great support network. I have amazing friends and family who support me through everything! 🙂 It’s important that everyone have at least one person they can call when times are rough- or even when times are going good! Even the strongest person in the world needs a support network. Today my mom surprised me with a card, jellybeans, and jewelry package in the mail. It really made my day and put a smile on my face- thanks Mom!  

Make a list of the first five people you would call with a problem and thank them- maybe a little personal note or email.

Then, make a list of five more people you would call and thank them- maybe a phone call or text.

It’s nice to have a support system- and at the same time, it’s nice to feel appreciated! Until tomorrow…

“”A friend is one who walks in when others walk out”
-Walter Winchell

Leave a Reply

