#912 be appreciative

21 Sep

appreciation (noun): gratitude, thankful recognition

10 Things I appreciate (in no particular order):

1. being able to read books and magazines at Borders, with never having to actually buy something.

2. thunderstorms and the subsequent smell of rain (especially in Vegas when it’s so far and few between)

3. the love and support of my friends and family

4. a good book

5. pens that write nicely/sharpies

6. the excitement that comes with football season (STEELERS)

7. the fact that all my hard work and dedication have paid off

8. good manners

9. the sheer joy that little kids have in life and their surroundings

10. you, for reading my blog! 🙂

What do you appreciate? It’s good to think back and count our blessings. The quote I found below is really true; think about it! Until tomorrow…

“We have no right to ask when a sorrow comes, ‘Why did this happen to me?’ unless we ask the same question for every joy that comes our way.”

-Anonymous

2 Responses to “#912 be appreciative”

  1. carinne September 22, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    appreciative of my camera, and that I have both people and adventures to photograph 🙂

  2. steph September 24, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Love that quote! I’m appreciative of you and your blog! While I have always loved to volunteer or try to make a difference, its easy to get lost in my own world. Your blog is a reminder and inspiration to do good everyday!!

Leave a Reply

