#572 let others experience your travels

16 Aug

As many of you know, I have traveled back to my hometown Pittsburgh, PA. I have spent almost a week here and have enjoyed every second. It’s hard to believe tomorrow at 2:12 pm I will be boarding a plane to Newark, NJ where I’ll hang for 4 hours before heading back to my current home city of Las Vegas, NV. ๐Ÿ™‚

Additionally, I have been so busy running around town that I haven’t had time to blog. Does that mean I’m lacking on my deeds? Nope: I’m still being kind to strangers and courteous to those serving me. Loving my body? Not exactly for the sole fact that I’ve consumed alcohol everynight since coming to the burgh- in addition to not going to bed before midnight any night (except tonight, after this post I am passing out!).

So readers what were my travels while in the Burgh?-well it was a lot of traveling (Erie and Washington) and a lot of food (eat n park 3x hahah).ย  Let me just take time to shout out and THANK those who came out to see me, despite sometimes short notice ๐Ÿ™‚

weds: Ellen thanks for picking me up; Amy thanks for a delicious lunch despite bad service; Steckel and Messmer thanks for the good 2 hours reminiscing about the summer of AE store 782 over beer.

thurs: Mom for lunch at enp (senior special yummy); Elle, Laur, Eddie, Tammy, Sam, Alysse for an enjoyable and memorable trip to Bar Louie, Melting Pot, Southside, and Pizza Sola

fri: kat for meeting at bobs (five years of service!!!) to enjoy our sandwiches; my mom for bingo (won more games in Etna than I have in the two years in Vegas!); and Ali and K. Susany for late night margs and chips at Mad Mex

sat: aly, adam, steph, kayla &bill for an AMAZING, ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL wedding and reception followed by pizza and beer with kayla’s family- seriously my friend Kayla looked so beautiful as she got married to her love Bill. I am so happy for both of them

sun: cookout/sleepover at the kelly household with some of my best friends: alysse, lauren, rachel, ellen, alyssa (plus mr& mrs kelly and mrs kennison). reminded me how LUCKY i am to have met these wonderful girls at st. vincent.

mon: nikki mo thank you for lunch at enp (yum senior special again) and thank you to amy, eric, dave, and my mom for a nice family dinner at chilis- I really enjoyed recalling memories. bakey thanks for the beers beforehand ๐Ÿ™‚

tues: this is tomorrow. I will be enjoying breakfast with my mom, than heading out to the airport!

I loved coming back to PGH and seeing everyone. It was so jam packed and I consumed more beer and ranch than I have for a while but it was so worth every second. Truly everyone who came out to see me, thank youย  so so so much. Everyone else, I’ll be back in Decemeber! ๐Ÿ™‚ Until tomorrow (or maybe Weds)….

“You don’t choose your family.ย  They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them.”

~Desmond Tutu

Leave a Reply

