#990 enjoy life

23 Jul

The author states, “participate in your life as if it were the last great adventure you will ever have. Experience the joy, passion, and gusto just waiting for you.”  

This is how we should be everyday. Joyfully participating in our lives. I think sometimes, and I do this too, we get caught off-guard by something and lose our focus. We focus on the sadness, the negativity, things going wrong RATHER than getting out there and doing things we enjoy so we can feel better. I enjoy a lot of things, as I am sure many people do. Because I enjoy so many things, I feel like I have a lot going on. Let’s take a look around my living room: I have school books/notebooks for planning on the couch, a couple books  and magazines, a crossword puzzle book, and my dresser (half-built) lying around. I think I get too caught up and start a lot of things, but never fully follow through because I move onto something else!  What do I enjoy in my life?

  • planning for the school year: hello common core standards. let me incorporate you into my curriculum so that my kids are college-ready (or at least exposed to said materials). hello re-reading and planning of the outsiders and the book thief– two of my favorite books EVERYONE should read at some point! hello creating an effective writing curriculum so that my kiddos can write a sufficient five-paragraph essay by the end of the year.
  • hanging out with my friends: this could be gym and lunch dates, happy hours at town square, laying by the pool, movies, tv marathons, playing games, just doing whatever!
  • catching up with friends and family who arent in the LVV: emails, phone calls, texts..any form of communication I enjoy- and it doesnt matter when or how often…because the second we get into contact, its like we’ve never been apart at all 🙂
  • my summer morning routine: waking up, drinking coffee, watching tv (saved by the bell and fresh prince). nothing beats that.

What about you? What do you enjoy? Whatever it is, be active in it. Do you what you love, enjoy your life, be happy. Until tomorrow…

“This is my life. It is my one time to be me. I want to experience every good thing.”

-Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

